Project #11

It’s been a while since my last project – I’ve started a new job and have been flat out. It’s a terrific feeling to be posting again πŸ™‚ Expect to see a bit more from me than usual over the next few weeks while I frantically try to catch up!

I bought this silk fabric on a whim a few years ago but never really knew what to do with it. The design is so bold and fun – I really wanted to make something that showed it off. I ended up deciding on this smock dress with a waist tie, which I’ve taken to calling my ‘seaweed dress’. Perhaps not the most flattering of names, but I feel it works!

IMG_8241 edit IMG_8257 edit IMG_8260 edit IMG_8289 edit IMG_8291 edit

6 thoughts on “Project #11

  1. Very pretty dress… and silk! I too started a new job in May- boy did it mess with my sewing so I totally understand! Sometimes it takes a bit to adjust to the changes but it is nice to see you back. Looking forward to #12 ~Laurie

Leave a Reply

