Project #8

There’s going to be a bombardment of posts from me this week as I’m running a couple of weeks behind.

I thoroughly enjoyed making this top/tunic and I’m really happy with how it turned out. Unfortunately it’s too cold at the moment to wear without a jacket – disappointing because the back is my favourite part (I love the gathers and yoke). I plan to use the pattern again to make something more appropriate for winter.IMG_8117 editIMG_8145 editIMG_8130 editIMG_8156 edit     IMG_8174 editIMG_8168 editIMG_8135 editIMG_8172 edit

6 thoughts on “Project #8

  1. This is beautiful! I’m waiting for warmer months to roll around too… I don’t know where you live, but where I live it’s like 9 months of HOT and 3 months of freezing winter and i’m always ill-equipped for winter, so I spend three horrible months of freezing just waiting for the warmer days!

    • Thank you! You’re very kind 🙂 Oh you’re experiencing the freezing cold too – isn’t it horrible! I hate the constant feeling of not being able to use my hands properly! Wow, 9 months of hot weather sounds great. Bring on summer!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

