Blue silk dress (Project #5)

So I was finally able to wear the dress I made for Project #5 (okay I only had to wait about a week – but I love to wear things when I first make them so it was tough!!).

I’m currently in the process of finishing off my next project, but right now I’m going on an online hunt for new patterns/fabrics. I’ve recently become addicted to Sewbox after discovering it on this very helpful post by eclecticthreads. I still prefer the experience of going into a fabric store and playing with all the fabrics before deciding what to buy, but shopping online means I can indulge my fabric-buying urge at any time of the day! And there are few nicer ways to be welcomed home from work than with a fat package of fabric waiting in the letterbox…bliss.

IMG_7961 edit IMG_7972 editIMG_7964 edit IMG_7970 edit

6 thoughts on “Blue silk dress (Project #5)

    • Thanks! It is super comfy 🙂 Oh I know what you mean, I’ve only recently started to feel brave enough to tackle silk! But I promise it’s not as scary as it first seems!

Leave a Reply

