Project #2

I love billowing skirts like this because they make you feel comfortable no matter how chubby you’re feeling – somehow they manage to hide everything! I made this particular skirt using Butterick pattern 5285 that I’ve used once before. The original skirt I made from this pattern has been much loved and is now looking very worn and faded.

As is common practice for me when I buy or make new clothes, I wore this skirt the day I finished it, this time to a Japanese restaurant in the city.

IMG_7706 edit2

IMG_7709 edit

IMG_7744 edit3

IMG_7751 edit2

2 thoughts on “Project #2

Leave a Reply

