Project #1

Feeling very excited to have my first project completed!

I’ve always had a fear of light fabrics and their tendency to slip and slide while you’re sewing them. That’s why attempting this floaty dress made from two metres of chiffon was quite daunting! However, patience always seems to pay off – besides, who could resist working with such a bright and beautiful design? I wore this dress the night I finished it to a friend’s birthday dinner. It was a great night and by wearing this dress I felt I was really making the most of the last days of warm weather.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Project #1

Leave a Reply

